Home » One Last Dance by Judith Lennox
One Last Dance Judith Lennox

One Last Dance

Judith Lennox

Published
ISBN : 9780755384143
Paperback
512 pages
Enter the sum

 About the Book 

For fans of Downton Abbey and MY LAST DUCHESS...Times change, and sometimes for the better...As the twentieth century draws to a close, Esme Reddaway knows that she must uncover the truth. A truth that began during the First World War when DevlinMoreFor fans of Downton Abbey and MY LAST DUCHESS...Times change, and sometimes for the better...As the twentieth century draws to a close, Esme Reddaway knows that she must uncover the truth. A truth that began during the First World War when Devlin Reddaway fell passionately in love with Esmes elder sister, Camilla, and promised to rebuild his ancestral home, Rosindell, for her.But the war changes everything and Devlin returns to England to find that Camilla is engaged to someone else. Angry and vengeful, he marries Esme, who has been secretly in love with him for years. Esme tries to win Devlins heart by reviving the annual summer dance. But as the years pass she fears that Rosindell has a malign influence on those who live there, and the revelation of a shocking secret on the night of the dance at Rosindell tears her life apart. Decades later, it is she who must lay the ghosts of Rosindell to rest.Spanning the last century, Esmes story of sibling rivalry, heartbreak, betrayal and forgiveness is sure to appeal to fans of Kate Morton, Rachel Hore and Downton Abbey.